Hammer of The Honky-Tonk Gods

Hammer Of The Honky-Tonk Gods was the first of Bill’s three solo albums cut for Proper Records in their London studio over a period of ten years.  The band on the record features Nick Lowe on bass, Geraint Watkins on keyboards, Austin DeLone on keyboards and Robert Trehern on drums.  

The production was by Paul Riley and Bill and it marked a departure from the trio recordings Bill had previously released on Hightone.  The choice of material and the treatment of Bill’s new batch of originals introduced him to a wider audience and set the tone for the next two albums.

Buy Or Stream Here

Join our Mailing List

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

follow us